This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 106th Indian Science Congress


Dr. (Mrs.) Gouri Ganguly Memorial Award for Young Scientist in Animal Science Award

With a donation from Dr.Devashish Ganguly, son of Dr.(Mrs.) Gouri Ganguly, Patna, The Indian Science Congress Association has instituted this award from2002-2003 and to be given annually to a Young Scientist of the country (35 years of age or below). The awardee shall have to deliver a lecture during the Annual Session of The Indian Science Congress Association in the Section of Animal, Veterinary and Fishery Sciences on a topic of his/her specialization. The lecture carries a cash amount of Rs.5,000/- and a Plaque. The lecturer is entitled to TA/DA (within the country) as per ISCA rules for attending the respective session of the Science Congress in which he/she will receive the Award.

Nominations for the lecture will be invited from members of ISCA Council, from the Heads of Universities/IITs, Research Institutes and Learned Societies.

Nominations thus received will be sent to three experts (one of whom will be the President, Section of Animal, Veterinary and Fishery Sciences of the year and the other two will be nominated by the General President) for opinion.

The final selection is made by a Selection committee consisting of General President, General Secretary (Scientific Activities), Treasurer and General Secretary (Membership Affairs).

In case the donor intends to have his/her representative in the Selection Committee, The committee will also include such representative provided the donor agrees to Meet the cost of participation his/her representative in the Selection Committee.

The last date for receiving nominations is July 31, each year.

The Executive Committee in its meeting held on January 01,2019 resolved that while selecting ISCA awardees for ISCA awards their H index and Citation index (in SCOPUS and Google Scholar ) would be taken into account.

Download Form

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT