This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 106th Indian Science Congress


Professor K.P. Rode Memorial Lecture Award

With a donation from Mrs. Saraswati K. Rode, widow of Professor K.P. Rode, President of Section of Geology in the 1962 Science Congress, the Association has introduced this memorial lecture in Earth System Sciences in 1989 and is given in every alternate year. The lecture is to be delivered during the Annual Session of The Indian Science Congress Association in the Section of Earth System Sciences.

The lecture carries an honorarium, of Rs.3,000/- and a Plaque. The Lecture is entitled to TA (Train Fare-A.C. III Tier within the country) and D.A. as per ISCA rules for delivering the lecture.

Nominations for the award are invited from members of ISCA Council and Donor of Professor K.P. Rode from heads of Universities / IITS.

Nominations thus received will be sent to three experts (one of whom will be President), Section of Earth System Sciences of the year for opinion.

The final selection is made by a Selection Committee comprising the General President, two General Secretaries and Treasurer, out of the candidates recommended by the experts.

In case the donor intends to have his/her representative in the Selection committee, the Committee will also include such a representative provided the donor aggress to meet the cost of participation of his/her representative in the Selection Committee.

The last date for receiving application/nomination (in prescribed form) is July 31 each year.

The Executive Committee in its meeting held on January 01,2019 resolved that while selecting ISCA awardees for ISCA awards their H index and Citation index (in SCOPUS and Google Scholar ) would be taken into account.

Download Form

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT