This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 106th Indian Science Congress


Raj Kristo Dutt Memorial Award

With a donation from Shri Bankim Chandra Dutt (late) grandson of late Raj Kristo Dutt, the Association instituted this award in 1991 to be given in every alternate year to honour a distinguished Scientist of the country.

The award carries a cash amount of Rs.10,000/- and a plaque. The awardee is entitled to TA (Air Fare – Economy class – within the country) and D.A. as per ISCA rules for attending the respective Session of the Science Congress in which he / she will receive the award.

The awardee shall have to deliver a lecture on his/her specialization during the Annual Session of ISCA.

Nominations for the ward will be invited from Members of ISCA Council.

The selection of the awardee is made by the General President himself.

The last date for receiving nominations is July 31 each year.

*As per Resolution of the meeting of the Executive Committee on 13.05.16 any life member of not less than Two years of standing or continuous Annual Member of not less than Two years of standing and also with Twenty years of teaching and research experience in University/College or as a scientist in Government recognised Laboratory can be nominated by a Council member. It is also recommended that the heads of the organization which are providing funds to ISCA in any form can not be nominated by a Council member for consideration of any award.

The Executive Committee in its meeting held on January 01,2019 resolved that while selecting ISCA awardees for ISCA awards their H index and Citation index (in SCOPUS and Google Scholar ) would be taken into account.

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT