This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 106th Indian Science Congress


Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award

On the eve of 50 years of Independence of India, the Indian Science Congress Association instituted five more ISCA Awards in 1997-98. Each award carries a Gold Medal and is given in every alternate years. The awards are given to distinguished Scientist of the Country in recognition of their outstanding contributions and are presented at the inaugural function of the Annual Session of the Indian Science Congress Association. Awardees are entitiled to TA/DA (within the country) as per ISCA rules for attending the respective Session of the Science Congress in which they will receive the awards.

Each awardee may be requested to deliver a lecture at ISCA Headquarter / Chapters.

Nominations for these awards are invited from Members of the Council of ISCA and the final selection is made by a Selection Committee comprising of General President, General Secretary (Scientific Activities), Treasurer, one Expert for each of the Awards (nominated by the General President) and General Secretary (Membership Affairs).

The last date for receiving nominations is July 31 each year.

*As per Resolution of the meeting of the Executive Committee on 13.05.16 any life member of not less than Two years of standing or continuous Annual Member of not less than Two years of standing and also with Twenty years of teaching and research experience in University/College or as a scientist in Government recognised Laboratory can be nominated by a Council member. It is also recommended that the heads of the organization which are providing funds to ISCA in any form can not be nominated by a Council member for consideration of any award.

The Executive Committee in its meeting held on January 01,2019 resolved that while selecting ISCA awardees for ISCA awards their H index and Citation index (in SCOPUS and Google Scholar ) would be taken into account.

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT