This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 105th Indian Science Congress, Imphal, Manipur

Young Scientists Awards

Young Scientist Awardees for the Year 2016 - 2017

Name of Sections Name of Awardees
Agriculture and Forestry Sciences Bappa Das
G-7, Natural Resource Management,
ICAR - Central Coastal Agriculture Research Institute, Old Goa.
Animal, Veterinary & Fishery Sciences Sreekanth G. B.
Fisheries Sciences,ICAR - Central Coastal Agriculture Research Institute,Old Goa.
Anthropological and Behavioural Sciences ( including Archaeology, Psychology, Education and Military Sciences ) Nivedita Som
Biological Unit, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
Chemical Sciences Satyabadi Martha
Centre for Nano Science and Nano Technology,
ITER, Siksha O Anusandhan University, Bhubaneswar.
Earth System Sciences Shital P. Godad
CSIR-National Institute of Oceanography, Goa.
Engineering Sciences Nandini Bhandaru
Department of Chemical Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur.
Environmental Sciences Praveen Dhyani
G.B. Pant Institute of Himalayan
Environment and Development, Kosi-Katarmal, Almora
Information and Communication Science & Technology
( including Computer Sciences )
Abhirup Banerjee
Indian Statistical Institute,
Materials Science Anjilina Kerketta
Defence Materials & Stores Research & Development Establishment,
G.T. Road, Kanpur , U.P.
Mathematical Sciences
(Including Statistics)
No Award
Medical Sciences
(Including Physiology)
Sabyasachi Das
Immunology and Microbiology Laboratory,
Dept. of Human Physiology with Community Health,
Vidyasagar University, Paschim Medinipur.
New Biology
( including Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology and Biotechnology )
Bodhisattwa Saha
Bose Institute,
Division of Plant Biology, Kolkata.
Physical Sciences Dharmendra Pratap Singh
Liquid Crystal Research Lab, Department of Physics,
University of Lucknow, Lucknow.
Plant Sciences Neha Pandey
CSIR - Central Institute of Medicinal & Aromatic Plants,

Archives Young Scientist Awardees

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2015-16

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2014-15

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2013-14

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2012-13

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2011-12

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2010-11

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2009-10

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2008-09

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2007-08

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2012 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.
Developed by : Experis IT