This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 109th Indian Science Congress

ISCA Awardees

ISCA Awardees for the Year 2017 - 2018

Name of Award Name of Awardees
Asutosh Mookerjee Memorial Award Dr.Vijay Laxmi Saxena, Kanpur
C.V.Raman Birth Centenary Award Dr.S.Chandrasekhar,
Director,CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology,
Srinivasa Ramanujan Birth Centenary Award No Award
Jawaharlal Nehru Birth Centenary Award No Award
M.N. Saha Birth Centenary Award No Award
P.C. Mahalanobis Birth Centenary Award No Award
P.C. Ray Memorial Award No Award
H.J. Bhabha Memorial Award Dr. Prakash Chand Jain,
Scientist G Head Structure Dept.,Dy
Technology Director Flight Structures,DRDL,PO Kanchanbagh,
J.C. Bose Memorial Award No Award
Vikram Sarabhai Memorial Award No Award
B.P. Pal Memorial Award No Award
M.K.Singal Memorial Award No Award
Jawaharlal Nehru Prize No Award
Millennium Plaques of Honour 1. Prof.Ramesh Chandra,
Prof. of Chemistry,
University of Delhi, Delhi-110007

2. Prof. G.Hemanth Kumar,
Department of Computer Sciences,
University of Mysore,Mysore,
Excellence in Science and Technology Award Prof. K.L. Shrivastava
Head and Chairman, Department of Geology,
J.N.V.University, Jodhpur-342005.
R.C.Mehrotra Memorial Life Time Achievement Award No Award
B.C.Guha Memorial Lecture No Award
Raj Kristo Dutt Memorial Award Prof.Gautam Pal, Kalyani
Professo and Ex-Head, Dept.of Physiology,
Ex-Dean of Science, University of Kalyani, Kalyani-741235
G.P.Chatterjee Memorial Award No Award
Prof. Hira Lal Chakravarty Award Dr.Sudhir Pratap Singh,
Center of Innovative and Applied Bioprocessing (CIAB)
Sector-81 (Knowledge City ),Mohali, Punjab-140306.
Prof. Archana Sharma Memorial Award Dr. Suresh Chand,
Professor &Co-Ordinator, Centre of Advanced Study,
School of Life Sciences, Devi Ahilya University,
Khandwa Road, Indore-452001,
Dr.V.Puri Memorial Award Prof. Arun Kumar Pandey,
Department of Botany, University of Delhi,
Pran Vohra Award Dr. Debarati Bhaduri,
Crop Production Division,ICAR National Rice Research Institute,
Bidyadharpur, Cuttack-753006,Odisha,
Umakant Sinha Memorial Award Dr .Arun Kumar Shukla, Assistant Professor,
Department of Biological Sciences and Bio-Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur-208016.
Dr. B.C. Deb Memorial Award for Soil/ Physical Chemistry Dr.Md.Sayem Alam, Scientist,
Polymer Science & Technology,
CSIR-Central Leather Research Institute, Adyar, Chennai-600020.
Dr. B.C.Deb Memorial Award for the Popularisation of Science No Award
Prof. K.P.Rode Memorial Lecture No Award
Dr. (Mrs) Gauri Ganguly Memorial Award Dr. Biswajit Maiti,
Assistant Professor, Centre for Science Education &Research, Nitte University,
Paneer Campus, Deralakatte, Mangalore-575018
Prof. G.K.Manna Memorial Award No Award
Prof. S.K. Mukherjee Commemoration Lecture Dr. Ashok Kumar Patra,
Director, ICAR-Indian Institute of Soil Science, Nabibagh
Berasia Road, Bhopal-462038.
Prof. R.C.Shah Memorial Lecture Dr. Basappa, Assistant Professor,
Department of Studies in Organic Chemistry,
University of Mysore, Mysore-570006, Karnataka.
Prof. S.S.Katiyar Endowment Lecture Dr. Anirban Basu, Scientist VI,
National Brain Research Center,
Prof. William Dixon West Memorial Award No Award

Archives ISCA Awardees

ISCA Awardees for the year 2016-17

ISCA Awardees for the year 2015-16

ISCA Awardees for the year 2014-15

ISCA Awardees for the year 2013-14

ISCA Awardees for the year 2012-13

ISCA Awardees for the year 2011-12

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2023 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.