This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 109th Indian Science Congress


Prof. S. S. Katiyar Endowment Lecture

With a donation from Prof. S. S. Katiyar Charitable Society, Geeta Nagar, Kanpur the Indian Science Congress Association instituted an annual Lecture named as “Prof. S. S. Katiyar Endowment 2003-2004 to be given to a eminent scholar of the country for original contributions in the Lecture” from area related to Biological/Chemical Sciences.

The lecture carries a cash amountof Rs. 20,000/-, Citation and a Plaque. The lecturer is entitled to T.A. (Air Fare-economy class-within the country) as per ISCA rules for attending the Session of the Science Congress in which he/she will receive the award.

The awardee shall have to deliver a lecture at the annual Session of The Indian Science Congress Association on a topic of his/her specialization in the Section of New Biology/Chemical Sciences.

Nominations for the award are invited from members of ISCA Council and from the Heads of Universities/IITs, Research Institutes and Learned Societies.

The Executive Committee of the Association in its meeting held on October 13,2012 resolved that a person shall not be eligible for more than one award /lecture in his/her lifetime. No one (except ISCA young scientist awardees ) shall be given the second ISCA award under any circumstances.

The Executive Committee in its meeting held on January 01,2019 resolved that while selecting ISCA awardees for ISCA awards their H index and Citation index (in SCOPUS and Google Scholar ) would be taken into account.

The Executive Committee in the Meeting held on October 15, 2019 resolved that for this Sectional award any life member of Five years of standing or continuous Annual Member of not less than Five years of standing as on July 31 each year and also with Ten years of teaching and research experience in University/ College or as a scientist in Government recognized Laboratory/ Institution can be nominated by a Council member.

It is also recommended that the heads of the organizations which are providing funds to ISCA in any form cannot be nominated for consideration of any award.

The final selection is made by a Selection Committee comprising the General President, two General Secretaries, Treasurer out of the candidates nominated.

The last date for receiving nominations is July 31 each year.

Download Form

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2023 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.