This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 109th Indian Science Congress

ISCA Awardees

ISCA Awardees for the Year 2019 - 2020

Name of Award Name of Awardees
Asutosh Mookerjee Memorial Award Prof. K.J. Rao,
Emeritus Professor, Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit,
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore-560 012.
Mobile : 09880155726;
E-mail : /
C. V. Raman Birth Centenary Award Dr. Asish Kumar Mukhopadhyay,
Scientist F (Senior Deputy Director), Division of Bacteriology,
National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases (ICMR),
Department of Health Research, Govt. of India,
P-33, C.I.T. Road, Scheme XM, Beliaghata, Kolkata - 700 010.
P. C. Ray Memorial Award Dr. A.K.Tyagi,
Outstanding Scientist (OS),
Head, Nuclear & Energy Materials Section, Chemistry Division,
Bhabha Atomic Research Center (BARC), Mumbai-400 085.
Phone : 022-25595330, E-mail :
J. C. Bose Memorial Award Prof. Satyender Pal Khatkar,
Emeritus Scientist, Professor and Head,
Department of Chemistry, M.D. University,
Rohtak-124 001. Mobile : 09813805666;
E-mail :
Millennium Plaques of Honour Dr. S. Chandra Nayaka,
Professor & Principal Investigator - (ICAR-AICRP),
DOS in Applied Botany and Biotechnology,
University of Mysore, Manasagangotri,
Mysore-570 006. Mobile : 09886640778;
E-mail :
R. C. Mehrotra Memorial Life Time Achievement Award Dr. Sanjay Mathur,
Adjunct Faculty,
Department of Metallurgical & Materials Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai - 600 036.
Mobile : 01717633026; E-mail :
B. C. Guha Memorial Lecture Dr. Somenath Roy,
Ex-Professor, Immunology & Microbiology Laboratory,
Department of Human Physiology with Community Health,
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore-721 102, W.B.
Phone : 03222-273195 (O), 033-24982973 (R).
E-mail : /
Raj Kristo Dutt Memorial Award Dr. Sandipan Ganguly,
Scientist E (Deputy Director) & Head. Division of Parasitology,
National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases (ICMR),
Department of Health Research, Govt. of India,
P-33, C.I.T. Road, Scheme XM, Beliaghata,
Kolkata - 700 010.
Phone : 033 23633855 / 033 23700448 / 5533;
E-mail :
G. P. Chatterjee Memorial Award Dr. Raghavendra S. Kulkarni,
Professor & Chairman (Retd.),Department of Studies in Zoology,
Gulbarga University,Jnana Ganga Campus,
Gulbarga-585 106.Mobile : 09886667740;
E-mail :
Professor Hira Lal Chakravarty Award - Plant Sciences Dr. Jitender Giri,
Scientist,Lab No.110, National Institute of Plant Genome Research,
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg, New Delhi-110 067.
Mobile : 01126735227; E-mail :
Dr. V. Puri Memorial Award - Plant Sciences Dr. Daizy R. Batish,
Professor and Chairperson, Department of Botany,
Panjab University, Chandigarh-160 014.
Mobile : 09815603706; E-mail :
Pran Vohra Award - Agriculture and Forestry Sciences Dr. Vignesh Muthusamy,
Scientist (Senior Scale), Lab. No.102,Maize Genetics Unit, Division of Genetics,
ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute (IARI),
Pusa Campus, New Delhi-110 012. Mobile : 08802713269;
E-mail : \
Professor Umakant Sinha Memorial Award - New Biology Dr. C. D. Mohan,
Assistant Professor, Department of Studies in Molecular Biology,
University of Mysore, Manasagangotri,
Mysore - 570 006, Karnataka.
Mobile : 09663166681;
E-mail : /
B. C. Deb Memorial Award for Popularisation of Science Dr. Sachin Kumar Singh,
Associate Professor at School of Pharmaceutical Sciences,
Lovely Professional University,
Jalandhar-Delhi G.T. Road (NH-1) Phagwara,
Distt. Kapurthala, Punjab 144 411.
Mobile : 09888720835;
Dr. (Mrs.) Gouri Ganguly Memorial Award for Young Scientist -
Animal, Veterinary and Fishery Sciences
Dr. Subrota Hati,
Assistant Professor, Department of Dairy Microbiology,
Anand Agricultural University, Anand-388 110, Gujarat.
Mobile : 09409669561; E-mail :
Prof. G. K. Manna Memorial Award -
Animal ,Veterinary and Fishery Sciences
Dr. Yasir Hasan Siddique,
Assistant Professor, Section of Genetics, Department of Zoology,
Faculty of Life Sciences, Aligarh Muslim University,
Aligarh - 202 002 (U.P.). Mobile : 09410060564;
Prof. Sushil Kumar Mukherjee Commemoration Lecture -
Agriculture and Forestry Sciences
Dr. Suresh Kumar,
Principal Scientist & Principal Investigator, Division of Biochemistry,ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute,
Pusa Campus,New Delhi-110 012. Mobile : 09868018089;
E-mail : /
Prof. S.S. Katiyar Endowment Lecture -
New Biology / Chemical Sciences
Prof. Alok Dhawan,
Director,CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research,
Vishvigyan Bhawan,31, Mahatma Gandhi Marg,
Post Box - 80, Lucknow - 226 001, U.P.
Mobile : 09925120444;
E-mail : /
Prof. R. C. Shah Memorial Lecture - Chemical Sciences Dr. B. M.Praveen,
Director – Research and Innovation Council,
Srinivas University,Mukka, Mangaluru - 574 146;
Mobile : 09980951074;E-mail :
Prof. William Dixon West Memorial Award -
Earth System Sciences
Dr. C. Manikyamba,
Chief Scientist & Professor (AcSIR-NGRI),
Head, Geochemistry Division,CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute,
Uppal Road,Hyderabad-500 606, Telangana.
Mobile : 09490705999;
E-mail : /

Archives ISCA Awardees

ISCA Awardees for the year 2018-19

ISCA Awardees for the year 2017-18

ISCA Awardees for the year 2016-17

ISCA Awardees for the year 2015-16

ISCA Awardees for the year 2014-15

ISCA Awardees for the year 2013-14

ISCA Awardees for the year 2012-13

ISCA Awardees for the year 2011-12

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2023 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.