This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 109th Indian Science Congress

Young Scientists Awards

Young Scientist Awardees for the Year 2010 - 2011

Name of Sections Name of Awardees
Agriculture and Forestry Sciences Dr. Sharmistha Pal
Division of Soil Science and
Agricultural Chemistry,
Indian Agricultural Research Instutute,
New Delhi-110012.
Animal, Veterinary& Fishery Sciences Chinmoyee Maharana
Cellular and Molecular Neuroscience Division
National Brain Research Centre,
Maneswar-122050, Haryana.
E-mail :
Anthropological and Behavioural Sciences (including Archaeology and Psychology & Educational Sciences and Military Sciences) Mithun Sikdar
Assistant Anthropologist (Physical)
Anthropological Survey of India,
Western Regional Centre, Pratap Nagar, Udaipur-313001
E-mail :
Chemical Sciences Moorthy Suresh
Analytical Science Discipline
Central Salt and Marine Research Institute (CSIR),
Bhavnagar -364002
E-mail :
Earth System Sciences Vikram Vishal
Department of Earth Sciences,
Indian Institute of Technology,Bombay,
Powai,Mumbai- 400076
E-mail :
Engineering Sciences C.Prabhavathy
Department of Chemical Engineering,
Indian Institute of Technology,Kharagpur-721302
E-mail :
Environmental Sciences Linshy V.N.
Senior Research Fellow,
Micropaleontology Laboratory
National Institute of Oceanography,
Dona Paula,Goa-403004
E-mail :
Information and Communication Science & Technology (including Computer Sciences) Prasun Ghosal
Assistant Professor
Department of IT, Bengal Engineering and Science University,W.B.
E-mail :
Materials Science Ms. Tirtha Som
Glass Science and Technology Section,Glass Division,
Central Glass and Ceramic Research Institute,
196,Raja S.C.Mullick Road,Kolkata-7000032.
E-mail :
Mathematical Sciences (including Statistics) Ms. A.Sathya
Department of Mathematics,
Gandhigram Rural University,-Deemed University,
Dindigul District-624302.Tamilnadu
E-mail :
Medical Sciences (including Physiology) Dr.Smrati Bhadauria
Division of Toxicology,
Central Drug Research Institute,Lucknow-226001
E-mail :
New Biology (including Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology and Biotechnology) Bhalchandra K.Vaidya
Chemical Engineering &Process Development Division,
National Chemical Laboratory,Pune-411008
E-mail :
Physical Sciences Thakur Prasad Yadav
Centre of Advanced Studies
Department of Physics,
Banaras Hindu University,Varanasi-221005.
E-mail :
Plant Sciences H.Sood
Department of Biotechnology and Bioinformatics,
Jaypee University of Information Technology,
E-mail :

Archives Young Scientist Awardees

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2013-14

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2012-13

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2011-12

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2010-11

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2009-10

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2008-09

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2007-08

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2023 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.