This is the official website of The Indian Science Congress Association, Kolkata, India.

VISIT : 109th Indian Science Congress

Young Scientists Awards

Young Scientist Awardees for the Year 2011 - 2012

Name of Sections Name of Awardees
Agriculture and Forestry Sciences Vigya Kesari
I.I.T., Guwahati
Animal, Veterinary& Fishery Sciences Nitin Pathak
Dept. of Zoology, Govt. Motilal Vigyan Mahavidyalaya, Bhopal
Anthropological and Behavioural Sciences (including Archaeology and Psychology & Educational Sciences and Military Sciences) Shabnam
Dept. of Psychology, GNDU, Amritsar
Chemical Sciences Mahesh Sundararajan
Theoretical Chemistry Section, BARC, Mumbai
Earth System Sciences Poulomi Ghosh
Dept. of Geological Sciences, Jadavpur University
Engineering Sciences S. Paul
Solar & Energy Materials Lab., Tezpur University, Tezpur
Environmental Sciences Surabhi Dipali Muduli
Dept. of Environment and Sustainability, Intt. of Minerals and Materials Technology, Bhubaneswar
Information and Communication Science & Technology (including Computer Sciences) Debarati Chakraborty
ISI., Kolkata
Materials Science Ashutosh Kumar Dubey
IIT., Kanpur.
Mathematical Sciences (including Statistics) Dilip Kumar
Senior Research Fellow (DST), Centre for Mathematical Sciences, Pala, Kerala, India

Suchandan Kayal
Department of Mathematics, IIT, Kharagpur.
Medical Sciences (including Physiology) Rajender Singh
Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow
New Biology (including Biochemistry, Biophysics & Molecular Biology and Biotechnology) Sanjit Mukherjee
IICB., Kolkata
Physical Sciences Rajesh V. Nair
Bhabha Atomic Research Center, Mumbai
Plant Sciences Rashmi Singh
Dept. of Botany, K.N.Govt PG College, Bhadohi, U.P.

Jeremy Dkhar
Plant Biotechnology Laboratory, Department of Botany North-Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793022.

Archives Young Scientist Awardees

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2013-14

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2012-13

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2011-12

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2010-11

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2009-10

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2008-09

Young Scientist Awardees for the year 2007-08

A professional body under Department of Science & Technology, Ministry of Science & Technology, Government of India

Home   |   Photogallery   |   RTI   |   Deadlines   |   Quotation   |   Contact Us   |   Terms & Conditions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright Policy   |   Sitemap

Copyright © 2023 Indian Science Congress Association. All rights reserved.